August 1, 2019

Mr. Legs 2019

Mr. Legs contestants once again took Generations Hall by storm to raise money for Bridge House / Grace House. Emcees Laura Buchtel and Lauren “Fleurty Girl” Haydel kept the party going while judges Cynthia Browne (of Les ReBelles), Spud McConnell, LaMinda McMillan Pilié (of the Pussyfooters), and Ryan Veuthey from NOLA Brewing scrutinized the costumes, routines, and – most importantly – legs of the contestants.

Oscar J. Tolmas Charitable Trust returned for the 3rd year in a row as the Presenting Sponsor and WWL-TV for the 4th year in a row as the Media Sponsor.

More than 1000 attendees enjoyed performances by Les Rebelles and The Pussyfooters in addition to the 18 Mr. Legs Contestants. The silent auction featured 99 fabulous packages including a one night stay at the Windsor Court Hotel, gift certificates to dine at places like The Columns Hotel and Muriel’s Restaurant, artwork from Gallery Rinard, and more! Kendra Scott once again hosted a Trunk Show during the event with 20% of the proceeds benefiting Bridge House / Grace House.

Complimentary food from 38 local restaurants was available to all attendees including dishes from places such as Joey K’s Restaurant, YaYa’s Comfort Food, Gulf Tacos, Hooters, and Zea Rotisserie & Bar. Special thanks to Copeland’s of New Orleans who returned for the 4th year in row as the featured VIP Restaurant.

Thank you so much to everyone who attended Mr. Legs XIX and especially our Contestants, Sponsors, Committee, Volunteers, Judges, Emcees, Staff, and Residents! Due to the impending weather that was expected the weekend of July 12-14, we made the decision to postpone the Mr. Legs event, holding it two weeks later on July 27. Even with the new date, it was still our best year ever and we couldn’t have done it without you! Mark your calendars for next year’s event – July 11, 2020!

Contestants (in order of appearance): Jason Borja, Tony Bertucci, Max Cannon, Jeffery Carlson, Steve Carnes, Roberto Espinoza, Ryan Haydel, Travis Henthorn, William Hughes, Chris Koller, & Tue Nguyen (performed together), Chris Kazik, Dean Liljeberg, Devin Mullin, Matt Rinard, Brock Songy, Kurt Valvis, Michael Zarou – Congratulations to all our winners!

Winners (Judges Categories):
Skinniest Legs – Roberto Espinoza
Hairiest Legs – Jeffery Carlson
Sexiest Legs – Ryan Haydel
Rookie(s) of the Year – William Hughes,
Chris Koller, & Tue Nguyen (performed together)
Best Costume – Jason Borja
Best Performance – Chris Kazik

Winners (Fundraising):
2nd Runner Up – Michael Zarou
1st Runner Up – Roberto Espinoza
Mr. Legs XIX – Matt Rinard

See photos from the event here.

Your gift helps keep our programs running

Donate Today

Stay in Touch